Glasgow City Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 15 Maryhill

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 15 Maryhill. There are 3 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 38.9%.
- There were 206 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,433.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Jane BURGE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	606
Alex DINGWALL	Scottish Liberal Democrats	255
Michael HERRIGAN	Scottish Green Party	505
John LETFORD	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,418
Jane MORGAN	Glasgow Labour	1,210
Mohammed RAZAQ	Glasgow Labour	421
Franny SCALLY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,315
	Total	5,730

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 15 Maryhill

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
John LETFORD	Scottish National Party (SNP)	2
Jane MORGAN	Glasgow Labour	4
Franny SCALLY	Scottish National Party (SNP)	6

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	