Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

Conservation Areas in Glasgow

Contact Planning

  • Duty Officer
    Phone 0141 287 6060

Where are Glasgow's Conservation Areas?

Glasgow currently has 25 conservation areas varying in character from the city centre and Victorian residential suburbs to a rural village and a former country estate.

They are:

Conservation Area



Conservation Area


pdf icon Broomhill [1Mb](2015) Park(............)
pdf icon Bridgeton Cross [2Mb](2011) Parkhead Cross(2003, 2013)*
pdf icon Carmunnock [201kb](1986) Pollok Park(1995, 2016)*
pdf icon Central [22Mb](1970-2012)* Scotstoun(1987)
pdf icon Crosshill [2Mb](1975, 1990)* Shawlands Cross(2013)
pdf icon Dennistoun [208kb](1975) Snuffmill(1975)
Dumbreck(1975) Strathbungo(1973-1978)*
pdf icon East Pollokshields [1Mb](1973, 1984)*      St Vincent Crescent     (1975-1992)*
Glasgow West (1972- 2011)*         Victoria Park (1983)
Govan(2008, 2016)* Walmer Crescent(1975)
Hazelwood(2002) West Pollokshields(1973)
Millbrae(1988) Woodlands(1985,1991)*

*Alterations to Conservation Area designation


Share this page:

A to Z:

Council Services