Skip to content
Glasgow City Council

Press Office Media Contacts

How to get in touch with the Council Press Office

If you have a media enquiry about council services, please contact the member of staff who specialises in a particular area of the council's work.

The contact details for each press officer and information about what portfolio they cover is below. 

The general telephone number for the press office is 0141 287 4003.

For emergency media enquiries outside of office hours, please get in touch with the duty press office on 07780 520937.

Unfortunately, we cannot deal with service requests from members of the public on this number.

 

Lord Provost and International Office:

Catriona Watt

Telephone 0141 287 3922

Email catriona.watt@glasgow.gov.uk

PR Manager/Education Services/Catering Facilities Management/Homecare Services:

Fiona Ross

Telephone 0141 287 0918

Email fiona.ross@glasgow.gov.uk

Neighbourhoods, Regeneration and Sustainability Services/Cleansing/Parks/Licensing:

Ione Campsie

Telephone 0141 287 0910

Email ione.campsie@glasgow.gov.uk

Neighbourhoods, Regeneration and Sustainability Services/City Development,/Regeneration/City Deal/Film Office/Planning and Building Standards:

Paul Kane

Telephone 0141 287 5387

Email paul.kane@glasgow.gov.uk

Health & Social Care:

Vicky Bond

Telephone 0141 287 3773

Email vicky.bond@glasgow.gov.uk

Executive Communications Manager/Leader's Office/Financial Services/Corporate Services:

Colin MacKenzie

Telephone 0141 287 0930

Email colin.mackenzie@glasgow.gov.uk

Community Safety/Community Empowerment:

Clare Holland

Telephone 0141 287 0229

Email clare.holland@glasgow.gov.uk 

Climate Change, Sustainability/COP26 Legacy:

Gillian Burke

Telephone 0141 287 0243

Email gillian.burke2@glasgow.gov.uk

LEZ/City Deal/Clyde Metro:

Lindsay Richardson

Telephone 0141 287 0923

Email lindsay.richardson@glasgow.gov.uk

Public Relations Assistant:

Roisin Aitken

Telephone 0141 287 3914

Email roisin.aitken@glasgow.gov.uk

 

Marketing, Digital, Advertising and Internal Communications:

Gary Hurr
gary.hurr@glasgow.gov.uk 

Share this page:

A to Z:

Council Services