Toggle menu

District Regeneration Frameworks

Email (opens new window)

The City Centre is made up of nine distinct districts - we have produced District Regeneration Framework reports for each of them.

Glasgow's city centre offers residents and visitors an exciting mix of shopping, restaurants, night-life, theatres, galleries and much more. There will be lots of opportunities as people and businesses in the city centre take advantage of the ever-increasing pace of change in the way we live, shop, work and play.

The city centre, which accounts for 34% of Glasgow's economic output, will continue to provide opportunities to make the city centre a place where more people want to be.  Some of the opportunities are familiar, how to maximise vacant sites, empty shops and buildings, underused upper floors, underused plots of land, how to improve the look and feel of the city centre including traffic and emissions.

District Regeneration Frameworks
Sauchiehall DRFBlythswood DRFCentral DRF
Broomielaw DRFSt Enoch DRFMerchant City DRF
Learning Quarter DRFTownhead DRF                               Cowcaddens DRF                             
North East Combined Districts DRF  




Last modified on 10 May 2024

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email