Toggle menu

Community Council Elections

Information is provided below on Full Elections for Community Councils which take place in October each year, on a rotating 4 yearly cycle. Any interim elections and relevant details will be provided below when these arise.

Community Councils undergoing Full Elections in October 2024

The following 14 Community Councils will undertake their Full Elections in October 2024

Blairdardie & Old Drumchapel Community Council; Castlemilk Community Council; Crosshill & Govanhill Community Council; Dowanhill, Hyndland & Kelvinside Community Council; Dumbreck Community Council; Garrowhill Community Council; Gartcraig Community Council; Hillhead Community Council; Hutchesontown Community Council; Newlands & Auldhouse Community Council; Simshill & Old Cathcart Community Council; South Cardonald & Rosshall Community Council; Springboig & Barlanark Community Council; and Wallacewell Community Council

The closing date for submission of nomination forms for all of the above elections is still to be determined but will be in September 2024.

The paperwork will be uploaded for all of the above elections in June / July 2024 and each bespoke form will have the named Independent Returning Officer that should be contacted in the first instance.

Last modified on 03 June 2024

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email